Golden Nights

tumblr_mgh365M69o1qbgo6co1_1280

Tonight I will be attending a Mehndi party. For those who do not know, this is a traditional pre-wedding party in Pakistan where dancing, music, and henna is applied.  I am very excited, as this will be my first time getting henna done.

The party is at the bride’s house and so I wanted to dress fun and fancy but not too formal. I chose yellow because this is a traditional color they would wear to a Mehndi party. I added a leopard clutch and some nude flats, and to complete the look I will add gold jewelry.

The wedding is tomorrow and I can’t be more excited to wear traditional dress. Experiencing new cultures and traditions is something I love to do. I can’t wait to share it with you.

Dress (LOFT), Clutch, (J. Crew Factory), Flats (Mia Shoes), Earrings (Charlotte Russe)

Leave a comment